Missionaries Monastery Complex in Siemiatycze



  • Adres: ul. 3 Maja 2, 17-300 Siemiatycze, Siemiatycze
  • Telefon: +48856552402
The Monastery Complex of Missionaries brought to Siemiatycze in 1719 was constructed in the 1st half of the 18th century. Monks built a masonry house which was home to a school, a hospital and a monastery. They rebuilt the church facade and porch as well as constructed a tower. In the repression of the November Uprising the monastery was closed and monks moved to Białystok. An indirect cause was participation of the Siemiatycze superior, Father Kajetan Paweł Milewski, in the November Uprising. The complex consists of: - Parish Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, 1625-38, XVIII - bell tower, 1725, - monastery, 1720-25, - wall with a gate and Stations of the Cross, 1725-27 - gallery-gate, 1725-27, The facade of the building has an unquestionable unique architectural value, as it belongs to a small group of column facades in Poland.

Powiązane trasy

78.0 km
Merchant's Trail
Merchant's Trail